1406 Harvard Ave
Built – 1909
Original Architect – Somervell and Cote
According to Historic Seattle, Firehouse 25 was the first brick firehouse in Seattle. Firehouse 25 was decommissioned as a firehouse in 1970. In poor condition, the Firehouse wasn’t adapted to modern living until 1980. That is when architect Stickney – Murphy transformed the Capitol Hill gem into what it is today.
The project features arched windows, exposed brick walls, 2 level floor plans, decks with incredible views and garage parking. Fire Station No. 25, in 1976 was listed on the official City of Seattle Landmark Registry.
Firehouse No. 25 was built in 1908, renovated in 1980 and features 14 unique residences.